The Very Best - STARKS! & Rekcahdam (Presented by DJ ILL WILL)

I've been working on this project for quite some time now and its finally here!; The collaboration between artists STARKS! , Rekcahdam (Me) and DJ Ill WIll to bring you "The Very Best" Mixtape! You can download it here! We feature one of the best MCs I've ever heard; Prince Ea on the second track, "The Cypher", and we continue to bring the heat for the rest of the mixtape!

Everything you hear from this mixtape was record in an apartment, produced by either STARKS! or myself and carefully engineered by myself. If you've been fiending for some "real hiphop" its finally here! Check it out!

EDIT: You can download the untagged version here!


Unknown said...

Wow. I listen to a lot of hip hop and this has stood strong against any industry artist. Dope beats with inspired lyrics. Please keep it up! I've been on this mixtape since its drop and will continue to push it hard. Respect.

RekcahDam said...

Thanks man! I really appreciate it. Yeah I will continue to keep the true hiphop movement strong man!

bLaZe said...

All I can say is holy $h!t. I've listened to the mixtape three times already, once on my way to work, once on the way back home, and after I got home and got blazed. This was one of the dopest mixtapes I've ever heard, let alone better than most rappers albums, not a single song let me down. I was curious, is there a write-up of the lyrics for all the tracks on the mixtape?

RekcahDam said...

@ bLaZe:

Thanks man! I'm glad you enjoyed it! Keep rockin it and letting people know about it!

Right now theres no write-up of the lyrics but give me some time and I'll put one together and post a link to it on this thread! Thanks Again!

bLaZe said...


So any one and everyone I bumped into today, while listening to the very best mixtape ever, said they were completely blown away by your beats and your flow. I've sent a couple people to your blog already so they could get a better listen. I was wondering where I could find some more of your tracks, even if it's not "the very best" i'm sure it's better that most the rest.

RekcahDam said...

There are actually a few songs that didn't make it on the mixtape.
I actually like these tracks a lot but I felt that they were a bit too "out there" for the mixtape haha.

1. Worth Waiting For:

2. Everyone's Gone:

3. One Thing:

I don't only do hip-hop music though. So times I wrote music for short films, video games.... or just for the hell of it. Here are a few of my most interesting tracks :

Funk Intelligence:

You'll Never Understand:

When This Is All Over:

Omar said...

THE BEST mix-tape I have heard in a long time. The beats are insane, with sick samples in em'. Very creative and lyrically amazing. After I finished listening to the WHOLE thing. It only made me hope that you guys keep doing what you do and put out more music for people to enjoy. So basically, thank you for the music. :] From: Orlando, FL - Omar.

Unknown said...

I really like the logo design! I would love to have one of those for my mixtapes ;)

Deurnes said...

I loved the whole tape. keep producing man!

Apps & Games

Celestial Mechanica

Celestial Mechanica delivers a mixture of action, puzzle, exploration and adventure while sporting the awesome "pixely-goodness" you've come to expect from @pietepiet and "sexy ear candy" from @rekcahdam.

Pulse Boy

PulseBoy is a web-based musical sequencer which only uses 8bit sounds and samples. PulseBoy uses a "tracker" interface to accept note input. It is currently in beta so feel free to contact me at (or @rekcahdam) if you find any bugs!

Band Saga

Band Saga is a modern Action Roguelike where every level, enemy and item is generated by music. Furthermore, every melody and every sound is synthesized in real time as you play! Collaborate with friends to complete the Saga & sequence Sega Genesis esque FM ♪ tunes asynchronously!


This is a list of smaller games and projects that were never finished for various reasons. Many people find them enjoyable nonetheless


Band Saga LP

The Soundtrack to Band Saga also includes a 22 page comic illustrated by Gina Chacón! Download it here!

Seedling Soundtrack

This Original Soundtrack was written for an action adventure game that follows the early life and journey of a boy made for one purpose--to obtain the seed of the Oracle's Tree. You can play Seedling on !

Devil's Dare OST

This Original Soundtrack was written for a 4 player 2D zombie beat'em up. Devil's Dare pits classic game heroes against monsters straight out of 90s horror movies. You can download and play Devil's Dare on Steam!

Space Time Capsule

Rekcahdam stores his most significant memories of 2013 into a HipHop Time Capsule of lyrics, story telling and actual recordings.



  • Celestial Mechanica (Programmer + Sound Designer + Composer) 2011
  • Pulse Boy (Programmer) 2011
  • 25 Year Legend (Project Director + Producer + Arranger) 2011
  • Ukrop's Monument Avenue 10k Commercial (Composer) 2012
  • Lume iOS (Porting Programmer) 2012
  • Seedling (Composer + Sound Designer) 2012
  • Famaze (Co-Programmer) 2013
  • Devil's Dare (Composer) 2013-2014
  • Cat Poke HD (Composer) 2014
  • Ghost Song (Sound Designer + Composer; project currently in-progress) 2013-2016
  • Band Saga (Programmer + Sound Designer + Composer; project currently in-progress) 2013-
  • Cruisaders Engineer (Lead Programmer) 2015-2017
  • Streets of Red Devil's Dare Deluxe (Composer) 2019
  • Ninjala (Rapper on the Ninjala OST - "We're NEXT by Atsushi Urano and Roger REKCAHDAM Hicks")2020
  • Primary Hive (Chief Technology Officer) 2017-2020
  • Steven Universe (Session Drummer for songs "Strong In The Real Way", "Steven and the Stevens", "Ste-Ste-Ste Steven","Big Fat Zucchini", "Steven and the Crystal Gems", "Comet", "Full Disclosure", "What Can I Do (For You)", "I Think I Need a Little (Change)", "Love Like You", "Being Human", "Can I Ska My Van Into your heart") 2013-2020
  • ikenfell (Rapper, Drummer and co-producer on "Between The Lines")2020

Performances / Events

Media / Press